Online Information Portal



Latest Posts

Friday, October 23, 2026

GMC Khammam Recruitment 2026: 60 Vacancies, Eligibility, Salary & Offline Application

GMC Khammam Recruitment 2026: Government Medical College, Khammam, Telangana, has invited applications for 60 vacancies across 17 categories on an outsourcing basis through Notification-II/2026, Rc.No. E1/1759/2026, dated 22 October 2026.

The available positions include Data Entry Operator, Nursing Officer, Lab Attendant, Office Subordinate, Electrician, Carpenter, Plumber, Attendant and other technical and support posts.

Eligible candidates must submit their applications in person at the Office of the Principal, Government Medical College, Khammam, by 31 October 2026 at 5:00 PM.

The recruitment is restricted to candidates satisfying the relevant Khammam District or Zone-IV local-cadre eligibility. The posts are on an outsourcing basis for one year or until further orders.

Important Application Notice

Applications must be submitted physically at the Principal's Office. The official notification does not prescribe an online application submission process.

Last date: 31 October 2026, up to 5 PM. Applicants should check their post-specific qualifications, reservation roster and local-cadre eligibility before submitting the form.

GMC Khammam Recruitment 2026 showing 60 outsourcing vacancies across 17 categories and the 31 October 2026 application deadline.

GMC Khammam Recruitment 2026 Overview

Recruitment Information
OrganisationGovernment Medical College, Khammam
StateTelangana
NotificationNotification-II/2026
Reference NumberE1/1759/2026
Notification Document Date22 October 2026
Official Announcement Date23 October 2026
Total Vacancies60
Post Categories17
Employment TypeOutsourcing
DurationOne year or until further orders
Monthly Remuneration₹15,600 to ₹25,140, depending on post
Age Limit18–44 years, subject to relaxation
Age Reference Date1 July 2026
Local CadreKhammam District / Zone-IV, according to post
Application ModeOffline, in person
Last Date31 October 2026, 5:00 PM
Official Government NoticeView Khammam Recruitment Notice

GMC Khammam Post-Wise Vacancy and Salary Details

The official notification provides the following vacancies and monthly remuneration across 17 post categories.

Post Posts Monthly Pay Unit
Nursing Officer (Staff Nurse ICU)2₹25,140Zone-IV
Carpenter1₹19,500District
Barber3₹19,500District
Cataloguer (Central Records)1₹19,500Zone-IV
Data Entry Operator20₹19,500District
Electrician3₹19,500Zone-IV
Plumber1₹19,500District
Record Clerk / Record Assistant1₹19,500District
Refractionist / Optician1₹19,500Zone-IV
Tailor1₹19,500District
Dhobi2₹15,600District
Gas Operator2₹15,600District
Lab Attendant7₹15,600District
Office Subordinate8₹15,600District
MNO / FNO2₹15,600District
Attendant4₹15,600District
Museum Assistant-cum-Artist1₹19,500District
Total60Post-wiseAs listed

Salary clarification: The amounts above are the remuneration figures in the outsourcing notification. They are not regular government pay-scale salaries. The notice does not promise permanent appointment.

The notification also lists reservation roster points against individual posts. Candidates should review the original PDF for the applicable roster, including backlog reservations.

Reservation roster clarification

The Record Clerk/Record Assistant category has one permitted vacancy, but its qualification-table row displays two roster-point references. This apparent inconsistency is in the official notification.

The vacancy count has been retained as one, consistent with the notification's vacancy summary and total of 60. Applicants should obtain clarification from the college regarding the applicable roster point.

Educational Qualifications

Each category has separate educational and experience requirements. The following summary is based on the official notification.

Post Required Qualification
Nursing OfficerB.Sc. Nursing or General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM), with Telangana Nursing Council registration.
CarpenterGovernment-recognised ITI certificate in the relevant trade.
BarberAbility to read and write Telugu, with at least three years' experience in the relevant field.
CataloguerCertificate course in Library Science from a recognised institution.
Data Entry OperatorDegree from a recognised university or institution, PGDCA/computer knowledge, and typing speed of at least 8,000 key depressions per hour.
ElectricianITI Electrician certificate or equivalent examination, with at least five years' experience in electrical work.
PlumberITI certificate in the relevant trade or equivalent qualification.
Record Clerk / Record AssistantDiploma in Medical Record with experience in medical-record maintenance.
Refractionist / OpticianMinimum general qualification under the referenced service rules, together with two years' training at the School of Optometry, Sarojini Devi Eye Hospital, and the prescribed Refractionist/Optician certificate.
TailorGovernment-recognised ITI certificate in the relevant trade.
DhobiAbility to read and write Telugu, with at least three years' relevant experience.
Gas OperatorGovernment-recognised ITI certificate in the relevant trade.
Lab AttendantB.Sc. (MLT) or DMLT from a recognised institution, with Telangana Para Medical Board registration.
Office SubordinateClass 10 or equivalent examination pass.
MNO / FNOClass 7 pass and First Aid certificate from a recognised institution, such as St. John Ambulance. Bedside experience is preferred.
AttendantClass 10 or equivalent examination pass.
Museum Assistant-cum-ArtistDegree/Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) from a recognised university; the notification additionally specifies Telangana Para Medical Board registration.

Important qualification clarification: For Museum Assistant-cum-Artist, the official PDF includes a Telangana Para Medical Board registration condition alongside the degree/BFA requirement. This is unusual for the named post but has not been removed or changed in this article. Applicants should clarify its applicability with the Principal's Office.

Candidates should not assume that qualifications from another category automatically qualify them for a different post.

Age Limit and Relaxation

The general age limit is 18 to 44 years as on 1 July 2026.

Category Upper-Age Relaxation
SC / ST / BC / EWS5 years
Persons with Disabilities10 years
Ex-servicemen3 years

The stated relaxations are subject to the applicable rules and required certificates. Candidates should use 1 July 2026, not the application-submission date, when assessing their age eligibility.

Khammam District and Zone-IV Local-Cadre Eligibility

The recruitment is organised by the unit of appointment. The notification specifies:

  • District unit: Khammam District only.
  • Zone-IV: Khammam, Bhadradri Kothagudem, Mahabubabad, Warangal and Hanumakonda districts.

Nursing Officer, Cataloguer, Electrician and Refractionist/Optician are identified as Zone-IV categories. The other listed categories are District-unit posts.

The notification states that candidates belonging to the relevant local cadre are eligible, with selection governed by the applicable reservation rules and Presidential Order.

Important: Candidates must establish the required local status through the prescribed study or residence certificates. They should not treat this notification as open recruitment for applicants from every Indian state.

Important Recruitment Dates

Event Official Schedule
Issue of Notification23 October 2026
Application Receipt Period23–31 October 2026
Last Date for In-Person Submission31 October 2026, 5 PM
Scrutiny of Applications1–10 November 2026
Provisional Merit List and Objections11–15 November 2026
Final Merit List16 November 2026
Selection of Candidates20 November 2026

These are the dates printed in the official notification. Applicants should consult the district website for any subsequent revisions.

GMC Khammam Selection Process

Selection is based on a 100-mark merit system described in the notification.

Merit Component Maximum Marks
Marks from Qualifying Examination90
Age Weightage10
Total100

For age weightage, the notification awards 0.5 mark per completed year beyond 18 years, subject to a maximum of 10 marks, using age as on 1 July 2026.

Examples given by the college:

  • 20 years of age: 1 mark.
  • 30 years of age: 6 marks.
  • 40 years of age: maximum 10 marks.

After scrutiny, the provisional merit list will be displayed for objections. The final selection list will be prepared in accordance with the merit criteria, reservation rules and applicable local-cadre requirements.

Written examination: The notification does not announce a separate common written examination for this recruitment. The stated selection method is based on the 90-plus-10 merit calculation.

Documents Required for Offline Application

Applicants must submit self-attested copies of the documents listed in the official application checklist, as applicable to their post and category.

  1. SSC/Class 10 or equivalent examination marks memo.
  2. Intermediate/Class 12 marks memo.
  3. Qualifying examination pass certificate, degree, diploma or First Aid training certificate, as applicable.
  4. Marks memos for all years of the qualifying examination.
  5. Telangana Para Medical Board or Telangana Nursing Council registration, where applicable.
  6. Relevant work-experience certificate.
  7. Latest caste or EWS certificate from the concerned Tahsildar/MRO, where applicable.
  8. Study certificates from Class 1 to Class 10, or the prescribed residence certificate for private-study cases.
  9. Disability certificate for candidates claiming the applicable reservation.
  10. Ex-servicemen certificate, where applicable.
  11. One photograph pasted on the application form.
  12. Aadhaar card photocopy.
  13. Acknowledgement card supplied with the application package.
Important for Scheduled Caste applicants

The official checklist requires the latest SC community certificate reflecting the Telangana Group-I, Group-II or Group-III sub-classification under Act No. 15 of 2025, dated 14 April 2025.

The document states that SC applications without the required latest community certificate will not be accepted.

How to Apply for GMC Khammam Recruitment 2026

  1. Open the official Khammam District recruitment announcement.
  2. Download the four-page recruitment notification and three-page application form.
  3. Read the qualifications, local-cadre restrictions and roster conditions for the required post.
  4. Print and complete the prescribed application form.
  5. Enter the correct post name, date of birth, social category, qualifications and school-study history.
  6. Provide maximum and obtained marks for the qualifying examination.
  7. Affix the required photograph and sign the declaration.
  8. Attach self-attested documents using the official check-slip.
  9. Complete the acknowledgement section.
  10. Submit the application in person at the Office of the Principal, Government Medical College, Khammam.
  11. Ensure the form is received by 31 October 2026, 5:00 PM.
  12. Keep the acknowledgement and monitor the official district website for merit-list updates.
Application Submission Venue

Office of the Principal
Government Medical College
Khammam, Telangana

Last date: 31 October 2026, up to 5:00 PM.

Application fee: The four-page notification does not specify an application fee. Applicants should not assume or pay an unofficial fee without instructions issued by the college.

Submission restriction: The notice specifies submission in person. It does not authorise online or email applications for these posts.

Official Recruitment Notification PDF and Application Form

Official Resource Download Link
GMC Khammam Notification-II/2026 — 4-Page PDFDownload Official Notification
GMC Khammam — 3-Page Application Form and ChecklistDownload Application Form
Official Khammam District Recruitment AnnouncementView Government Announcement
Khammam District Recruitment UpdatesCheck Latest Recruitment Notices

Source identification: This article concerns Government Medical College Khammam Notification-II/2026, Rc.No. E1/1759/2026, dated 22 October 2026. The official Khammam District website published the recruitment announcement on 23 October 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How many vacancies are available in GMC Khammam Recruitment 2026?

The notification lists 60 outsourcing vacancies across 17 post categories.

2. How many Data Entry Operator vacancies are available?

There are 20 Data Entry Operator vacancies, with advertised remuneration of ₹19,500 per month.

3. What is the last date to apply?

Completed applications must be submitted in person by 31 October 2026 at 5 PM.

4. What is the age limit?

The general age range is 18–44 years as on 1 July 2026. The notification provides category-wise upper-age relaxations.

5. Can candidates from outside Khammam or Zone-IV apply?

The notification restricts eligibility to the relevant District or Zone-IV local cadre. Candidates must meet the applicable local-status requirements for their chosen post.

6. Is there a written examination?

The notice does not announce a separate common written examination. It specifies merit evaluation using 90 marks for qualifying-examination performance and 10 marks for age weightage.

7. Is the recruitment permanent?

No. The posts are on an outsourcing basis for one year or until further orders.

8. What is the advertised monthly remuneration?

Monthly remuneration ranges from ₹15,600 to ₹25,140, depending on the post.

9. Where can applicants download the form?

The three-page application form and checklist are available from the official Khammam District announcement and the direct PDF link above.

10. Where should the application be submitted?

At the Office of the Principal, Government Medical College, Khammam, in person.

Final Reminder

GMC Khammam Recruitment 2026 offers 60 outsourcing vacancies for candidates with qualifications ranging from school education to specialised nursing, technical and other certificates.

Applicants should check their post-specific eligibility, local-cadre conditions, reservation roster and required certificates before submitting the form.

The deadline is 31 October 2026 at 5:00 PM. Applications must be submitted in person at the Office of the Principal, Government Medical College, Khammam.

The Principal reserves the right to cancel the recruitment process or increase or decrease the notified vacancies, as stated in the original notification.

Official Sources: Government Medical College Khammam, Notification-II/2026, Rc.No. E1/1759/2026; official Khammam District recruitment announcement and application form.

Disclaimer: PediaWikiBlog is an independent education and recruitment-information website and is not affiliated with Government Medical College Khammam or the Government of Telangana. This article summarises the official notification. Candidates must follow the original government documents, applicable reservation and local-cadre rules, and any subsequent official amendments.

IWAI Principal Private Secretary Recruitment 2026: 1 Vacancy, Level 11 Pay & Offline Application

IWAI Principal Private Secretary Recruitment 2026: The Inland Waterways Authority of India (IWAI), under the Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways, Government of India, has issued an employment notice dated 23 October 2026 for filling one Principal Private Secretary (PPS) vacancy on a deputation basis.

The post carries Pay Level 11 under the 7th Central Pay Commission (CPC). The initial posting is at IWAI, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, and the deputation period is initially three years.

This recruitment is intended for eligible serving officers of Central or State Governments, Public Sector Undertakings, and specified statutory or autonomous bodies. It is not a direct-entry recruitment for fresh graduates.

Applicants must use the prescribed application form and submit it through the proper official channel by Registered Post or Speed Post.

Last reviewed: 24 October 2026.

Important: Check the Final Receipt Deadline

The official IWAI vacancy portal displays 7 December 2026 as the submission date. However, the detailed notification states that the application must be received within 45 days from publication of the advertisement in Employment News.

The Employment News publication date has not been independently established for this article. Applicants should confirm the applicable final receipt date with IWAI and arrange departmental forwarding well in advance.

IWAI Principal Private Secretary Recruitment 2026 showing one deputation vacancy, Level 11 pay and offline application.

IWAI Principal Private Secretary Recruitment 2026 Overview

Recruitment Details
OrganisationInland Waterways Authority of India (IWAI)
MinistryMinistry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways
Employment NoticeIWAI-17011/4/2026-ADMIN RECTT
Notice Date23 October 2026
Post NamePrincipal Private Secretary (PPS)
Total Vacancies1
Recruitment TypeDeputation
Pay LevelLevel 11, 7th CPC Pay Matrix
Maximum AgeNot exceeding 56 years on the closing date
Initial Deputation Period3 years
Initial PostingNoida, Uttar Pradesh
Transfer LiabilityAll India
Application ModeOffline, through proper channel
Postal MethodRegistered Post / Speed Post only
Date Displayed on IWAI Portal7 December 2026
Deadline Rule in Notification45 days from publication in Employment News
Official NotificationDownload 5-Page PDF

IWAI PPS Vacancy Details

The notification advertises one position for Principal Private Secretary.

Post Vacancies Pay Level Selection Method
Principal Private Secretary 1 Level 11 Deputation

The appointment is initially for three years. The detailed notification also states that the deputation period shall ordinarily not exceed three years.

Although the initial posting is at Noida, the position carries an all-India transfer liability.

Who Is Eligible to Apply?

The official notice invites applications from Indian nationals serving in eligible public organisations.

These include:

  • Central Government departments.
  • State Government departments.
  • Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs).
  • Statutory bodies.
  • Autonomous bodies.

The recruitment is based on the applicant's existing service post and experience. It is not an open recruitment examination for candidates seeking their first government job.

Detailed Eligibility and Service Conditions

Page 2 of the official advertisement provides two alternative service-eligibility routes.

Route Official Requirement
Route 1 Holding an analogous post on a regular basis.
Route 2 Holding a post in Level 7 or Level 8 of the 7th CPC Pay Matrix, with seven years of regular service, as stated in the notification.

For the second route, the advertisement also refers to the pre-revised PB-2 pay band of ₹9,300–₹34,800 with Grade Pay ₹4,600.

Eligibility wording clarification

The second eligibility clause in the official PDF ends with the word "and" without providing a further clearly stated condition before the deputation-period note.

PediaWikiBlog has not assumed or added an unstated requirement. Officers applying under the Level 7/8 route should confirm the complete service eligibility with IWAI or their parent department.

Important: Seven years of service in any position should not automatically be treated as sufficient. Applicants must meet the pay-level, regular-service and other eligibility conditions applicable to their deputation route.

No separate mandatory degree subject or academic percentage is specified in this vacancy notice. The prescribed application form nevertheless asks applicants to provide their educational and professional qualifications.

IWAI Recruitment 2026 Age Limit

The maximum age for deputation is 56 years on the closing date of receipt of applications.

The official five-page notification does not provide a separate category-wise age-relaxation table.

Candidates should calculate their age with reference to the applicable closing date confirmed by IWAI.

Principal Private Secretary Salary and Benefits

The selected officer will be appointed against a post carrying Level 11 in the 7th CPC Pay Matrix.

Pay and Service Information
PostPrincipal Private Secretary
Pay Matrix7th CPC, Level 11
Appointment MethodDeputation
AccommodationLeased accommodation as per IWAI rules
Medical ReimbursementAs per Authority rules

The advertisement identifies the pay-matrix level but does not calculate a fixed monthly take-home salary for the selected officer.

Pay fixation, deputation benefits, leased accommodation and medical reimbursement are subject to the applicable service rules.

Important Dates and Application Deadline

Event Date / Rule
Employment Notice Dated23 October 2026
IWAI Vacancy Portal Submission Date7 December 2026
PDF Receipt Deadline45 days from publication in Employment News
Examination or Interview DateNot specified in the notification

Deadline clarification: The date printed on the notice is not necessarily the Employment News publication date. The IWAI portal shows 7 December 2026, while the PDF uses a 45-day period beginning from Employment News publication.

These two statements are shown separately because the relevant Employment News issue date has not been independently verified.

Applicants should confirm the date on which IWAI must receive their application, not simply the last day for posting it.

Documents Required for IWAI Deputation Application

Applicants must use the prescribed proforma and arrange the required documents through their parent organisation.

The documents include:

  • Completed and duly signed application form in Hindi or English.
  • Self-attested photograph.
  • Self-attested educational and professional qualification certificates.
  • Service records and documents supporting the required experience and pay level.
  • Annual Performance Appraisal Reports (APARs) for the last five years, from 2021–22 onwards.
  • Vigilance clearance from the parent department.
  • Integrity certificate.
  • Self-attested supporting documents establishing eligibility.
  • Completed and signed parent-office certificate.

APAR requirement: The departmental certificate specifically calls for complete and up-to-date ACR/APAR copies for the preceding five years, duly attested on each page.

Mandatory Parent Department Certificate

Page 5 of the official PDF contains a certificate that must be filled in by the applicant's parent office or department.

The authorised officer must certify that:

  1. The particulars given by the applicant have been checked against official records and found correct.
  2. The applicant meets the prescribed eligibility conditions.
  3. No vigilance case is pending or being contemplated against the applicant.
  4. The applicant's integrity is certified.
  5. The relevant five-year ACR/APAR dossier is enclosed with proper attestation.
  6. No major or minor penalty was imposed on the officer during the preceding ten years.

The certificate requires the signature of the Head of Department or authorised signatory, along with designation, official seal and telephone number.

Important: An application submitted only with personal supporting documents, without the required departmental forwarding and certification, may not satisfy the prescribed deputation process.

How to Apply Offline for IWAI Recruitment 2026

  1. Open the official five-page IWAI PPS recruitment notification PDF.
  2. Read the eligibility conditions and confirm that your current service post meets the deputation requirements.
  3. Print the prescribed application proforma on page 4 of the PDF.
  4. Fill in your name, address, date of birth, nationality, qualifications and employment information.
  5. Give complete details of previous and current posts, pay levels, dates of service and duties performed.
  6. Attach the self-attested photograph and supporting qualification and experience records.
  7. Request the required APAR dossier, vigilance clearance and integrity certificate from your parent department.
  8. Ensure the parent office completes the certificate on page 5.
  9. Have the application forwarded through the proper departmental channel.
  10. Put the application and enclosures in a closed envelope with the required superscription.
  11. Send the envelope by Registered Post or Speed Post only to IWAI, Noida.
  12. Ensure receipt by IWAI within the applicable official deadline.

Advance-copy provision: If a delay in forwarding through the parent department is anticipated, the notification permits an advance copy to reach IWAI before the closing date. However, an advance copy does not remove the requirement for proper-channel submission.

Incomplete, late or improperly forwarded applications are liable to rejection.

IWAI Postal Address

Assistant Secretary (Admn. & Estt.)

Inland Waterways Authority of India
A-13, Sector-1
Noida – 201301
Uttar Pradesh

Submission method: Registered Post / Speed Post only.

What to Write on the Envelope

Use the following superscription specified in the advertisement:

Application for the post of Principal Private Secretary (PPS) on deputation basis, against Employment Notice No. IWAI-17011/4/2026-ADMIN RECTT Dated 23.10.2026

The original notification does not prescribe an online application form or email submission for this recruitment.

Selection Procedure

The advertised method of recruitment is deputation.

The official application proforma states that the applicant's curriculum vitae and supporting documents will be assessed by the Selection Committee.

The notice does not announce a separate written examination, examination syllabus, interview date or marks distribution.

The Authority will determine eligibility according to the prescribed conditions. Merely meeting the minimum requirements does not guarantee selection.

The notification also states that canvassing in any form may result in disqualification.

Official Notification PDF, Application Form and Vacancy Portal

Official Resource Link
IWAI PPS Recruitment Notice, 23 October 2026 — Five-Page PDF Download Official Notification PDF
Candidate Application Proforma — Page 4 Open Application Form
Parent Department Certificate — Page 5 Open Certificate
IWAI Official Recruitment Listing Check Submission Date
Official Advertisement Document Page View Advertisement Details

Official IWAI telephone numbers printed in the notification: 0120-2474050 and 0120-2544036.

Notification identification: This article concerns the employment notice dated 23 October 2026. IWAI has also published earlier notices for similar posts, including a Principal Private Secretary notice dated 30 June 2026. Candidates should use the October 2026 PDF linked above for this recruitment.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How many vacancies are available in IWAI PPS Recruitment 2026?

The notice dated 23 October 2026 advertises one Principal Private Secretary vacancy.

2. Is this recruitment open to fresh graduates?

No. It is a deputation vacancy intended for eligible serving officers holding the prescribed service posts and meeting the stated conditions.

3. What is the salary?

The advertised post carries Pay Level 11 under the 7th CPC Pay Matrix. The actual pay on deputation depends on applicable rules.

4. What is the age limit?

The maximum age is 56 years on the applicable application closing date.

5. What is the last date to apply?

The IWAI website displays 7 December 2026. The original PDF specifies that applications must be received within 45 days of the advertisement's publication in Employment News. Applicants should verify the final receipt deadline with IWAI.

6. Can candidates apply online?

No online application method is prescribed in this notification. Candidates must use the official form and forward their applications through the proper channel by Registered Post or Speed Post.

7. What documents are needed from the parent department?

The notification requires the relevant APAR/ACR records, vigilance clearance, integrity certification and the prescribed departmental certificate, along with other eligibility documents.

8. Can an applicant send an advance copy?

Yes, if delay in official forwarding is expected, an advance copy may be sent before the closing date. The proper-channel requirement still applies.

9. Where is the application form available?

The candidate application form is on page 4 and the parent department certificate is on page 5 of the official five-page recruitment PDF.

10. What is the posting location?

The initial posting is IWAI, Noida, Uttar Pradesh. The post also carries all-India transfer liability.

Final Reminder

IWAI Principal Private Secretary Recruitment 2026 offers one Level 11 deputation opportunity for an eligible serving officer.

Interested applicants should first confirm their service eligibility, obtain the required parent-department certification and arrange the prescribed APAR, vigilance and integrity documents.

Deadline reminder: The IWAI vacancy portal displays 7 December 2026, while the PDF prescribes a 45-day period from Employment News publication. Candidates should verify the final receipt date and ensure their application reaches IWAI in time.

Official Sources: Inland Waterways Authority of India Employment Notice No. IWAI-17011/4/2026-ADMIN RECTT, dated 23 October 2026; IWAI official vacancy listing and five-page application document.

Disclaimer: PediaWikiBlog is an independent education and recruitment-information website and is not affiliated with IWAI or the Government of India. Information is summarised from the original official notice. Applicants should rely on the official recruitment documents and any subsequent clarification or amendment issued by IWAI.

VVGNLI Research Associate Recruitment 2026: 2 Vacancies, ₹27,305 Salary, Eligibility & Apply by Email

VVGNLI Research Associate Recruitment 2026: V. V. Giri National Labour Institute (VVGNLI), Noida, has announced two Research Associate (RA) vacancies through an official notification dated 23 October 2026.

The positions are for a research project titled "Labour Codes in India: An Assessment of Implementation Experiences and Emerging Outcomes across Selected States."

The advertised remuneration is ₹27,305 per month, subject to applicable PF and tax deductions. The engagement duration is four months.

Eligible candidates with a master's degree in a relevant subject, strong English communication skills and experience in research or academic writing can submit their applications by email.

Important: Conflicting Application Deadlines

The official notification gives 29 October 2026 in its application-deadline table but states 30 October 2026 in the email-submission instructions.

The VVGNLI website also lists 29 October as the notification's expiry date. Applicants should therefore preferably submit by 29 October 2026 and seek clarification from the Institute if necessary.

VVGNLI Research Associate Recruitment 2026 showing two vacancies, Rs 27,305 salary and conflicting 29 and 30 October submission dates.

VVGNLI Research Associate Recruitment 2026 Overview

Recruitment Details
OrganisationV. V. Giri National Labour Institute (VVGNLI)
DepartmentAutonomous body under the Ministry of Labour and Employment
LocationSector 24, Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Post NameResearch Associate (RA)
Number of Vacancies2
Monthly Remuneration₹27,305, subject to PF and tax deductions
Engagement Duration4 months
Minimum QualificationRelevant master's degree and required research skills
Notification Date23 October 2026
Deadline in PDF Table29 October 2026
Date in Email Instructions30 October 2026
Application MethodEmail submission
SelectionWritten test followed by interaction
Official NotificationDownload Official PDF

Research Project Details

The advertised Research Associate positions are linked to the project:

Labour Codes in India: An Assessment of Implementation Experiences and Emerging Outcomes across Selected States

The project concerns the implementation of labour codes in India and the assessment of experiences and emerging outcomes in selected states.

The Institute seeks candidates who have an understanding of labour and employment issues and experience reviewing and analysing research, survey or policy documents.

Note: The one-page notification does not identify the participating states, detailed fieldwork arrangements or a complete schedule of research activities.

Research Associate Vacancy and Duration

Post Vacancies Duration
Research Associate 2 4 months

The notification specifies a four-month engagement. It does not promise a permanent appointment or an extension beyond that period.

Essential Educational Qualifications

The applicant must possess a master's degree in one of the following subjects or a related discipline:

  • Social Sciences
  • Economics
  • Statistics
  • Labour Studies
  • Public Policy
  • Another related discipline

In addition to the academic qualification, the official notice requires:

  • Excellent command of English.
  • Demonstrated ability in research and academic writing.
  • Sound understanding of labour and employment issues.
  • Experience reviewing and analysing research, survey or policy documents.

Important: A relevant master's degree alone may not satisfy all requirements. Applicants should also be able to demonstrate the research and writing abilities described in the notification.

Desirable Qualifications and Preferred Experience

The Institute lists the following as desirable:

  • M.Phil. or Ph.D. in Social Sciences or a related discipline.
  • Previous research-project experience relating to labour and employment.
  • Research concerning labour laws.
  • Experience in social security and welfare research.
  • Research involving industrial relations or labour-market issues.

Clarification: M.Phil. and Ph.D. qualifications are described as desirable, not mandatory. However, candidates must still satisfy all stated essential qualifications and skills.

VVGNLI Research Associate Salary

Salary Information
Advertised Monthly Salary₹27,305
Provident FundApplicable deduction under government rules
TaxesApplicable deductions under government rules
Duration4 months

The notification states that PF and taxes will be deducted according to government rules. Therefore, the amount received after deductions may differ from ₹27,305.

No separate government pay level, increment schedule or additional allowance amount is stated in this notification.

Important Dates and Official Discrepancy

Particular Date
Announcement Date23 October 2026
PDF Application Deadline Table29 October 2026
VVGNLI Website Expiry Date29 October 2026
Email Submission Instructions in PDFOn or before 30 October 2026
Written Test and InteractionSchedule not specified

Applicant advisory: The official notice contains two different dates. Since the government vacancy webpage expires on 29 October and the PDF table also specifies 29 October, applicants are advised to email their documents by 29 October 2026. The email instructions separately mention 30 October. Candidates should obtain clarification from VVGNLI instead of assuming a deadline extension.

How to Apply for VVGNLI Research Associate Recruitment 2026

The notification directs interested candidates to submit their application documents by email.

  1. Download the official one-page vacancy notification.
  2. Check whether you hold the prescribed master's degree and research skills.
  3. Prepare a brief professional profile describing your qualifications and relevant experience.
  4. Provide the names and contact details of two referees.
  5. Attach a writing sample demonstrating your academic or research-writing ability.
  6. Send the documents to the official email address shown below.
  7. Preferably submit by 29 October 2026 because of the conflicting dates.
  8. Keep a copy of the sent email and attachments for your records.
  9. Check with VVGNLI regarding the written-test and interaction arrangements.
Official Email for Applications

jatav.manoj@gov.in

Email address printed in the original 23 October 2026 VVGNLI vacancy notification.

Application-mode clarification: The PDF deadline table uses the phrase "Submission of Online Application", but the actual How to Apply section instructs candidates to email their documents. The notice does not provide a separate online application-form URL.

The notification also does not prescribe a specific email subject line or standard application form. Applicants should not assume additional mandatory formats that have not been published.

Selection Process

The official notification specifies a written test followed by an interaction.

The selection process is to be held at:

V. V. Giri National Labour Institute
Sector 24, Noida, Uttar Pradesh

The document also uses the term "walk-in-interview" when describing the documents that candidates must bring.

Important: The official notice does not specify the written-test date, interview date, reporting time, examination syllabus or qualifying marks. Applicants should confirm the schedule with the Institute before travelling.

Original Documents Required at the Selection Venue

Candidates must bring the following original documents:

  • Degree certificate or final mark sheet.
  • Class 10 mark sheet or certificate.
  • Class 12 mark sheet or certificate.
  • Aadhaar Card.
  • The candidate's own laptop.

The Class 10 and Class 12 documents are specifically requested for date-of-birth verification.

Laptop requirement: The notification expressly states that all candidates must bring their own laptop. Candidates should not assume that laptops will be provided at the venue.

Is There an Age Limit or Application Fee?

The one-page official vacancy notification does not specify:

  • A minimum or maximum age limit.
  • Age-relaxation provisions.
  • An application fee.
  • A prescribed online payment method.

This does not establish that every applicant is eligible regardless of age or that future instructions cannot introduce further conditions. Candidates should rely on clarifications published by VVGNLI.

Official Notification PDF and Website Links

Official Resource Link
VVGNLI Research Associate Notification – 23 October 2026, One-Page PDF Download Official PDF
Official 23 October 2026 Recruitment Announcement View Vacancy Announcement
VVGNLI Current and Previous Vacancy Notices View Official Vacancies

Notification identification: This article concerns the two Research Associate positions for the labour-codes implementation project announced on 23 October 2026. Other VVGNLI Research Associate advertisements published earlier in October are separate notifications and may have different qualifications or closing dates.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How many Research Associate vacancies are announced?

VVGNLI has advertised two positions under the 23 October 2026 notification for the labour-codes research project.

2. What is the advertised monthly salary?

The amount is ₹27,305 per month, subject to applicable PF and tax deductions.

3. What is the engagement duration?

The project engagement is for four months.

4. Is a Ph.D. mandatory?

No. The notification lists M.Phil. or Ph.D. as desirable. Applicants must hold the relevant master's degree and satisfy the essential research and writing requirements.

5. What is the last date to apply?

The official vacancy webpage and PDF deadline table specify 29 October 2026, while the email instructions say on or before 30 October 2026. Applicants should preferably submit by 29 October and seek clarification from VVGNLI.

6. How do candidates apply?

Email a brief profile, the names and contact details of two referees, and a writing sample to jatav.manoj@gov.in.

7. What is the selection process?

A written test followed by an interaction at VVGNLI, Sector 24, Noida. The notice does not specify the date or time.

8. Must applicants bring their own laptop?

Yes. The notice expressly requires every candidate to bring a personal laptop.

9. Is this a permanent appointment?

The notification advertises a four-month research-project engagement. It does not promise permanent employment.

Final Reminder

VVGNLI Research Associate Recruitment 2026 offers two positions for candidates with relevant postgraduate qualifications and research expertise in labour and employment-related issues.

The monthly remuneration is ₹27,305, subject to deductions, and the engagement duration is four months.

Applicants should email the required documents by 29 October 2026 as a precaution because the official notification also refers to 30 October in its email instructions.

Confirm the written-test and interaction arrangements before visiting the Institute, and carry the mandatory original documents and laptop.

Official Source: V. V. Giri National Labour Institute, "Vacancy Notification for the Post of Research Associate", dated 23 October 2026; VVGNLI official vacancy webpage.

Disclaimer: PediaWikiBlog is an independent education and recruitment-information website. It is not affiliated with VVGNLI or the Government of India. This article is based on the original official notification. Both application dates are shown because the source contains a discrepancy. Applicants should follow any subsequent official clarification or amendment issued by the Institute.

PM YASASVI Top Class School Scholarship 2026–27: Last Date, Eligibility & State Restrictions

PM YASASVI Top Class School Scholarship 2026–27: The National Scholarship Portal (NSP) has opened fresh applications for the PM YASASVI Central Sector Scheme of Top Class Education in Schools for OBC, EBC and DNT Students.

The application window opened on 22 October 2026, and the currently displayed last date for fresh student applications is 30 November 2026.

However, the official NSP announcement includes an important state-wise restriction. Fresh applications are currently available to eligible students from states and Union Territories other than Karnataka, Kerala and Rajasthan. Students from these three states have been advised to wait for further instructions.

The scholarship supports eligible students studying in approved Top Class Schools from Class 9 to Class 12, subject to income, merit, school approval and other scheme conditions.

Last checked: 24 October 2026.

Important NSP Announcement

Students from Karnataka, Kerala and Rajasthan have been instructed to wait before submitting fresh applications under this scheme. NSP has not specified a separate opening date for these three states in the announcement checked for this article.

Students in these states should regularly check the official NSP student announcements for further information.

PM YASASVI Top Class School Scholarship 2026-27 showing students, NSP deadline and school scholarship information.

PM YASASVI Scholarship 2026–27 Overview

Scholarship Information
Scheme NamePM YASASVI Central Sector Scheme of Top Class Education in Schools
Academic Year2026–27
MinistryMinistry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Eligible CategoriesOBC, EBC and DNT students, subject to scheme eligibility
Education LevelClasses 9 to 12 in approved Top Class Schools
Household IncomeLess than ₹2.5 lakh annually, according to the guidelines linked by NSP
Application TypeFresh applications
Application Opened22 October 2026
Fresh Application Deadline30 November 2026
State RestrictionFresh applicants from Karnataka, Kerala and Rajasthan must await further NSP instructions
Application PortalOfficial NSP Student Portal

Important Dates for Fresh Applications

The National Scholarship Portal displays the following schedule for the 2026–27 Top Class School Education scheme.

Activity Date
Fresh Application Opening22 October 2026
Fresh Student Application Closing30 November 2026
Defective Application Verification15 December 2026
Institute Verification15 December 2026
DNO/SNO/MNO Verification31 December 2026

Important distinction: These are the fresh-application dates displayed for this scheme. Renewal applicants should check their own application type and the relevant deadline on NSP rather than assume the fresh and renewal schedules are identical.

The restrictions affecting Karnataka, Kerala and Rajasthan are separate from the dates shown above. Any new instructions for these states must be verified through the official portal.

State-Wise Fresh Application Status

State / Region Status as Announced by NSP
KarnatakaFresh applicants must wait for further instructions
Kerala (Keralam)Fresh applicants must wait for further instructions
RajasthanFresh applicants must wait for further instructions
Other States and Union TerritoriesFresh applications are open for otherwise eligible students

NSP does not explain the reason for the three-state restriction in the announcement checked for this article. Students should not assume a revised opening date until it is published officially.

Official status page: NSP Student Announcements.

Who Is Eligible for PM YASASVI Top Class School Scholarship?

According to the scheme-specific guidelines currently linked through NSP, the scholarship is intended for meritorious students belonging to eligible OBC, EBC and DNT categories.

Applicants must satisfy the following conditions:

  • Belong to an eligible Other Backward Class (OBC), Economically Backward Class (EBC) or De-notified, Nomadic and Semi-Nomadic Tribes (DNT) category, as applicable under the scheme.
  • Study in a school officially identified under the Top Class School Education scheme.
  • Study within the supported Class 9–12 stage.
  • Have annual household income of less than ₹2.5 lakh, as specified in the linked guidelines.
  • Meet the applicable merit and available scholarship-slot requirements.
  • Provide the required education, category, income and other details for verification.

School approval is essential: Studying in Class 9, 10, 11 or 12 does not automatically make a student eligible. The institution must be an approved Top Class School under the scheme.

Approved schools may be government, government-aided or private institutions selected according to the scheme's requirements.

PM YASASVI Scholarship Amount

The official Top Class School Education guidelines PDF currently linked by NSP specifies the following maximum annual assistance.

Class Maximum Annual Assistance
Class 9 and Class 10Up to ₹75,000 per student per year
Class 11 and Class 12Up to ₹1,25,000 per student per year

The financial assistance is intended for prescribed school charges, including eligible tuition fees, hostel fees and other charges required by the school, subject to the approved maximum.

Important: These amounts are ceilings specified in the scheme guidelines, not guaranteed payments to every applicant. Actual assistance depends on eligibility, eligible expenses, available slots, merit and official sanction.

The linked guidelines PDF does not identify itself as a newly issued 2026–27 revision. Candidates should therefore check the current scheme instructions and any subsequent amendments issued by the Ministry or NSP.

How Are Students Selected?

The scheme guidelines describe merit-based scholarship selection in approved Top Class Schools.

  1. Eligible students studying in identified Top Class Schools apply through NSP.
  2. Applicants provide their marks from the final examination of the previous class.
  3. The school's designated nodal officer verifies the application online.
  4. Relevant state authorities complete the prescribed verification.
  5. State-wise and class-wise merit lists are prepared under the scheme rules.
  6. Scholarships are allocated according to merit and available approved slots.

The published guidelines reserve at least 30% of the scholarships for eligible girl students.

Submitting an application or meeting the minimum income and category conditions does not guarantee selection.

NSP One-Time Registration (OTR)

One-Time Registration is mandatory for scholarship applications on the National Scholarship Portal.

NSP issues a unique 14-digit OTR number to each registered student. The number can be used throughout the student's academic career on the portal.

Students who already have an OTR should use their existing account rather than create another registration.

Students who have not registered can complete the OTR procedure through the NSP Student Portal, following the current Aadhaar or Aadhaar Enrolment ID and authentication requirements.

Remember: Generating an OTR number is not the same as submitting a scholarship application. The student must complete the separate scholarship form once the scheme is available for their state and eligibility.

Documents and Details to Keep Ready

Students should prepare the following information, as applicable to the live NSP form and the relevant scheme requirements.

  • NSP One-Time Registration number.
  • Aadhaar or Aadhaar Enrolment-related details used for registration.
  • Valid OBC, EBC or DNT eligibility documentation, as applicable.
  • Parent or guardian income details and supporting certificate where required.
  • Previous class examination marks.
  • Current school and class information.
  • Student bank-account details as required under the scheme.
  • Other documents requested by NSP or the school's nodal officer.

The exact documents and uploads depend on the current application and verification workflow. Students should follow the instructions displayed on NSP and confirm any uncertain document requirements with their school.

NSP also asks applicants with disabilities to complete the required UDID consent-sharing step through the relevant UDID portal before submitting their NSP application, where applicable.

How to Apply Online for PM YASASVI Scholarship 2026–27

The steps below apply to students whose fresh applications are currently permitted by NSP.

  1. Visit scholarships.gov.in/Students.
  2. Complete One-Time Registration if you do not already have an OTR number.
  3. Sign in using your OTR credentials.
  4. Open the scholarship application section for academic year 2026–27.
  5. Locate the PM YASASVI Central Sector Scheme of Top Class Education in Schools for OBC, EBC and DNT Students.
  6. Confirm that the scheme accepts fresh applications from your state and that your school is eligible.
  7. Enter your personal, educational, category, income and other requested details.
  8. Upload or submit the supporting information required by the portal.
  9. Review the completed form before final submission.
  10. Submit within the applicable deadline and save the acknowledgement.
  11. Follow your application's verification and selection status through NSP.

For Karnataka, Kerala and Rajasthan: Do not assume that fresh applications are available simply because the general scheme deadline is 30 November. Follow NSP's specific state-wise instructions and check for a subsequent announcement before submitting.

What Happens After Submission?

A submitted application must undergo the applicable verification and merit-selection procedures.

As displayed on NSP for this scheme, the institute verification and defective-application verification deadline is 15 December 2026. The DNO/SNO/MNO verification deadline is 31 December 2026.

Students should monitor their application status and respond to permitted correction requests before the relevant deadline.

Approved scholarship assistance is released through the prescribed Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) mechanism, subject to current government payment procedures.

Can Students Receive Other Scholarships?

The published Top Class School Education guidelines prohibit receiving government assistance under another scheme for the same items or purposes already covered by this scholarship.

NSP also allows students to apply for a merit-based scholarship and eligible welfare-based schemes according to its general rules. However, this does not override restrictions on duplicate benefits for the same expenses.

Students should disclose other scholarship assistance where required and follow the applicable scheme conditions.

Official NSP Links and Scheme Guidelines PDF

Official Resource Link
NSP Fresh Application Announcements and State Restrictions View Official Announcement
NSP 2026–27 Application and Verification Dates View Scheme Deadlines
Top Class Education in Schools – Official Guidelines PDF (3 Pages) Download Scheme Guidelines PDF
NSP Student Login and OTR Apply / Student Login
Ministry PM YASASVI Scheme Compilation (2021–22 to 2025–26) View Historical Ministry PDF

Source verification: The application dates and three-state restriction come from the live NSP 2026–27 pages. The income limit, amount ceilings and selection framework come from the Top Class School scheme guidelines currently linked on NSP.

The separately linked Ministry scheme compilation covers 2021–22 to 2025–26 and is included only as background. It should not be mistaken for a new 2026–27 notification.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What is the last date for PM YASASVI Top Class School fresh applications?

The currently listed student deadline is 30 November 2026. Applicants must also follow any state-specific restrictions or changes published by NSP.

2. Can students from Karnataka apply now?

According to the NSP announcement checked on 24 October 2026, fresh applicants from Karnataka must wait for further instructions. The same restriction is listed for Kerala and Rajasthan.

3. Who can receive this scholarship?

Eligible OBC, EBC and DNT students studying in approved Top Class Schools may be considered, subject to the income, merit, documentation and available-slot conditions.

4. What is the income limit?

The scheme-specific guidelines linked by NSP specify annual household income of less than ₹2.5 lakh.

5. What is the scholarship amount for Classes 9 and 10?

The published guidelines provide a maximum of ₹75,000 annually per eligible student, subject to approved charges and scholarship conditions.

6. What is the scholarship amount for Classes 11 and 12?

The maximum shown in the guidelines is ₹1,25,000 annually per eligible student, subject to the applicable conditions.

7. Can a student from any school apply?

No. The student must study in a school identified or approved under the Top Class School Education scheme.

8. Is NSP One-Time Registration compulsory?

Yes. Students need an OTR number to apply for scholarships on the National Scholarship Portal.

9. Does submitting the application guarantee the scholarship?

No. Applications must satisfy eligibility requirements and pass verification and merit-based selection within the available scholarship slots.

Final Reminder

Fresh applications for the PM YASASVI Top Class School Scholarship 2026–27 opened on 22 October 2026. The National Scholarship Portal currently lists 30 November 2026 as the student application deadline.

Students from Karnataka, Kerala and Rajasthan must wait for further NSP instructions for fresh applications. Eligible students elsewhere should confirm their school's participation, check the scheme conditions and submit the application through the official portal within the prescribed period.

Students should regularly check NSP for any corrections, changes in dates or state-wise updates.

Official Sources: National Scholarship Portal 2026–27 Student Announcements; NSP All Scholarships Directory; PM YASASVI Central Sector Scheme of Top Class Education in Schools Guidelines PDF.

Disclaimer: PediaWikiBlog is an independent education-information website and is not affiliated with the National Scholarship Portal or the Government of India. Information is based on government sources available during the article review. Official NSP announcements, scheme guidelines and later instructions take precedence.

Get Free Updates in your Inbox
Follow us on:
facebook twitter gplus rss